Nostalgia

A few weeks ago, my brother mentioned stumbling upon a toy shop in Smithfield Market, Belfast, that had hundreds of old Dinky, Corgi, Matchbox, Airfix, Revell cars and kits and many other toys that neither of us had seen since childhood.
I managed to get up that way today* to have a look around. He had bought me an Airfix kit for my birthday (German Reconnaissance Set) but neglected to buy any glue. Any excuse, for me!
I don't know where the chap got all of this stuff. He may be a Time Lord!
He even had a rather chipped version of the Dinky VW Beetle with the steering wheel on the roof that ACTUALLY STEERED the front wheels.
The shop brought back loads of memories from my childhood and the old packaging made me feel very nostalgic.

*scrambled out of bed on my day off and jumped into the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.