Um Tiddly Um Pum Um Pum Pum

Stick It In Your Family Album!


The contents of these albums have kept me occupied for several evenings now, photographing them, downloading to my laptop, poring over them, tripping down memory lane. I've uploaded about a squillion of them, in categories, to Facebook, and had more action and comments in two days than in 5 years. I love photo albums and have put all my best, and most precious - not always the same - in these books. I spent the whole of Christmas and well into New Year the other year doing it, I had photos on every surface in the house, sorting, sifting, saving and dumping. I threw out two bin bags full.

Elsewhere on the shelves we have, on the top, the collected works of Charlie Dickens, unread, and a kinky shoehorn. On the bottom we have a religious icon, a Tiffany pen, a musical bull terrier, George's 'I'm working' Therapet badge, a massive diamond (I wish), a teeny tiny fox ornament, two champagne corks and a crystal globe. The pictures are of George Best, Morrissey, a Richard Burton card with the caption 'I have to think hard to name an interesting man who does not drink' and a picture of a woman sitting in a yard with the caption 'Most women need a room of their own, even if it is outside of their home'. Mine is my garden.






Crash Bank Wallop What A Picture, Tommy Steele and the Half A Sixpence ensemble from the musical, 1963 ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.