I Went Down, Down, Down

And The Flames Went Higher.

Been out this evening. Yep, out. Out out! Anyway, back home now to find that the bin on the pavement outside the house has been set on fire. Those crazy little imps.

This happened a couple of years ago too, on a Sunday night. I'd been in the bath for more than an hour, was lobster pink, wrapped in a massssssive bathsheet with a fluffy gownie on top, looking like a 100% cotton sausage, a turbie towel (*tm) on my barnet a la hilda ogden/carmen miranda's love child if that was even physically possible (oh, maybe it is these days, in turkey baster world). Knock, knock, who's there? Oh no, bloody firemen! Not sure if I was more disappointed by that or the fact that I wasn't even in when they came to visit me tonight.



Ring of Fire, Johnny Cash, 1963.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.