Price-Nations

By 5nations

Tubes.

Spent most of the night in the spare room with Honor, who was kicking me in her sleep, crying out in her sleep and huffing and puffing with earache and then getting upset with me when I told her to "go over the other side of the bed"!.
Yet another ear infection for her, i'm putting it down to the amount of snot she's had since December!

Anyway, we had a conversation in the waiting room at the Surgery about the instrument the Doctor would use to look down her 'lug 'ole'. She was adamant that last time the Doctor hurt her and that it was probably best if I did all the talking as somehow that would make him kinder to her????
Got in the room and I couldn't get a word in edgeways....

Doctor "How are you"
Honor "I have earache in my left ear"
Doctor "How do you know that's your left ear?"
Honor "Because it's right here on my face"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.