The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

compact

I think I need a new compact camera. I bought this F10 a couple of years ago for when we went away to a very dusty place and it was fine for a while then somehow dust got onto the sensor so I sent it back to Fuji - twice - and they replaced the sensor and the dust marks had gone but later, when it was out of warranty, (not having used it much) I discovered that it exhibits fine vertical lines at all ISO settings though it is worse at high ISOs.
It's okay for general snaps but no good for what I originally bought it for (carry at all times for the odd unmissable stock picture).
My biggest problem is that I don't want to go out and buy another bloody bit of kit.
I'm fed up with buying stuff and gadgets (even though a part of me wants to) because it seems so - er - false - or something like that.
Will this be a future complaint for modern life? Excess stuff syndrome?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.