Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

The dog ate it...

I left my favourite flip flops, which I wear more than 75% of the time, outside last night because they were muddy from the rain yesterday. I woke up to find that a dog had had one of them and chewed it all up. I was less than impressed.

They are also covered in paint from painting yesterday, so I decided that the time had come to buy a new pair. You can't get them here, (not the real ones anyway), but I'm meeting the family in Oman 5 weeks today, so I've ordered them off the internet, and had them posted to home, and Mum will bring them out. I also took the opportunity to order a new pair of trainers, because mine are a bit too small.

However, I'm not sure how I'll last the next 5 weeks without my black Havaianas, and I fear that the damage is too great for me to wear them, as the strap is almost bitten through, so they'll probably snap at the slightest movement.

That was about the most exciting thing that happened today. I went out for dinner with some friends this evening, to my favourite restaurant, which was nice, but it was not as monumental as the near-demise of my favourite flip flop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.