Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Wait a minute, it's the postman...

Today was a good day. I was in the office all day doing preparation work for some projects over the next few weeks. I got lots of important stuff done, which was good, but more excitingly... POST CAME!

I got a card, a bank statement (the less said about that the better), and 3 parcels from friends back home containing lots of lovely things; letters, sweets & chocolate, socks & underwear, headbands, necklaces, bracelets, & earrings, clothes, a bikini, candles, posh soap, a bag, lipbalm (Cherry Carmex - my favourite, and Coca-Cola flavour - amazing!), and an amazing clock that counts down the days to Christmas, your birthdays, holidays, and lots of other things.

Amongst the jewellery was this gorgeous necklace from Daisy. We both love unusual jewellery, and have a shared love for Tatty Devine. This was a belated birthday present, and I absolutely LOVE it. Plus the colour totally shows off my tan...

I also saw some giant puppets on the way home from work; they were of a man and a woman, 8 feet tall, and probably just as wide. They probably would have made a more interesting picture, but I didn't have my camera with me. However, I've seen them before, so I'll probably get another chance to photograph them, and anyway, the post was more exciting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.