must try harder

By halfcj

Repair, renew, reinvigorate.

Today has been about a re-evaluation of my life and the path I've been treading. Don't ask what made this happen as I don't really know other than a realisation that's is now March already, and something has to start happening.

I think looking at myself in yesterday's SP and LauriFrance commenting "You look like you're thinking happy thoughts" made me realise that most of the time, I'm thinking about the things that have gone wrong! I don't recall what I was thinking about in that shot, but I suspect it was more likely about who hasn't paid me, where I'm going to get next month's business from if I even will, where did the last 20 years go, is there really an anti-wrinkle cream that works, or more probably what the hell can I do for the rest of my life?

The last twenty years with B has just flown by. We've had a lot to deal with, particularly healthwise lately, but what generally goes missing (in your inner thoughts) are the good things. But today, I decided I'm going to kick out the bad times and foster the good. I'm going to take on all the rubbish and pretend I like dealing with it. I have B. She gave me the 4 most beautiful children - inside [her] and out [me :)] - I could have dreamed of. We have a good life. We have some great friends.

So I'm going to attack my life and my work with re-newed vigour. I'm going to repair what is wrong and enjoy what I have. Starting this very day! There's lots I wanted in my life that never arrived. I no longer want them. I just want more of what I've got.

My blip today. Repair, renew, reinvigorate. Looks like the Teddington station overpass needs it as much as I do!

PS - one of the things I liked about this shot was the strange angles thrown up by the windows, and as they are all on the same plane, it rather messes with the perspective and therefore the depth of each section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.