Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

World Book Day

So I couldn't exactly walk into a shop and buy an oompa loompa outfit, could I? Lewis wouldn't wear the braces either so he just ended up looking like some kid in his pyjamas with green hair! The younger two were more into world book day. Jed was Willy Wonka and Rowan was the Fantastic Mr Fox. I was painting two orange faces at 7.58am when I had to be out of the door at 8.00am....hence the slightly uneven tones. The boys were probably fortunate not to be directed to the nearest burns unit on their way to school...

So today has been like this: work, rush to buy a standing lamp for the front room (essential, trust me) then to school an hour early to take the two youngest to speech therapy. Whilst leading the boys to me, the school secretary said to Rowan something about him being an Oompa Loompa...how offensive, can't she tell the difference between an Oompa Loompa and the Fantastic Mr Fox??!! Granted, half of his face paint had worn off by this time....Jed won the first prize (in his class) for his outfit. Jed has also been discharged from speech therapy so it's all good. Then back to school to collect Lewis.

I will inform you of the green hair dye situation...that is whether or not it will wash out. It seems to have faded out already so I think we'll be okay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.