a town called E.

By Eej

Downtown/Retreat! Retreat!


Really. Who knew it would be such a scary place? I know I'm not going to be wandering around after dark :/
Mental, utterly mental, this one. It started its offence half a mile away, sailed through the water like a battleship, flatfooted on shore, splashed through the mud, fell on its face, (I only laughed a little) and then came running towards me.

Of course, all in all, it took a while so I had plenty of time to get out of the way, but I had visions of being chased across town.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

At 9.15am this morning I left the house for work. At 9.22am I got my first offer of a ride. Thanks, Rina :)
I did walk though, so I could at least time myself to see how long it takes: 15 minutes to the lake, and then another 15 to work. And that's in a fairly untrained state, so I was quite happy.
Now, on the way back, tired and all, 30 minutes is a looooong way. Especially if you stop everywhere to take your camera out :)

Work was well ... let's just say that moving seems to have a frazzling effect on a lot of people. I'm just frazzled because the work guys kept asking me questions I was forced to find answers to, but there were a lot of exasperated sighs and shrugs that were not mine. The bosses are excited though, the building is lovely and I took 135 photos on my way home.
I guess I'll be okay :)

Also today: the first robin

Spring is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.