creative lenna

By creativelenna

bottle brush, anyone?

I took a lot of photos of this tree in a parking lot near where I live in Florida, today. It certainly was hard to choose which photo to share! I am not familiar with this tree/flower at all, having only lived here for about a year. But then I remembered someone talking about a bottle brush tree and I knew that must be what I was photographing.

I looked it up here and found out it is native to Australia, so it was most likely someone on blip who lives there and shared it. What an amazing tree. There were so many blossoms and so unusual looking ~ I really have been lucking in to the native Florida stuff lately. Thanks for your visits and comments on my little dinosaur yesterday, that was fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.