Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Fresh Tendrils

Phew, just made it before the curfew.

I was going to blip my early morning shopping basket as it seemed to cause so much grief to the serious people in the supermarket at 9.am this morning.

It consisted of a bottle of wine, a bag of wild bird seed, packet of chewing gum, a torch and a Camera magazine, the lady at the checkout made some comment to me about drinking and driving and "bit early" etc

and foolishly i got embroiled in a discussion about how i was clearly going to sit in my car, drink the wine , eat the wild bird seed then pass out, wake up in the evening, clean the grit from my teeth with the chewing gum while carrying reading my magazine by the light of the torch !!


Morrisons didn't like that, no no no, not at all.

Anyhoo, this is a blip for my daughter, the great Dr. Who fan in our house. This is where Steven Moffat got the idea from for the recurring story arc in all of the last series,

Its even got a plastic dalek about to be sucked into the rip in the fabric of time,

or is it a reflection of streetlights in a garage wall and a plastic wheelie bin,

the truth is out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.