Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Not Any Longer!

While walking Miss Annie in the accustomed place this morning, I noticed that somebody had cleared a path through the Scotch Broom that is aggressively trying to hide the abandoned tanker trailer. Of course, I had to investigate. All I found was a natural clearing with a few small bushes that had been cut back close to the ground, and this Fiskars pruning tool -- no longer usable.

It looked like a sturdy well-made tool to me. I can't imagine how the blade could have been broken off accidentally, or even intentionally. If it was accidental, the owner could have taken advantage of the lifetime guarantee visible on the handle. If intentional, why?

But the question that puzzles me most is what the cleared area is intended to be used for. I'll be monitoring it for future activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.