A look down Fleshmarket Close

Not much going on during the day. Still not adapted to light mornings and anyway it was miserable and drizzly so just headed to work. Lunchtime was much the same apart from the drizzle - that had gone. But the evening held out the hope of a visit to the Still Camera Club and some earnest chin-stroking discussion of August Sander and then attendees own prints. Felt slightly nervous about sticking my prints on the wall to be critiqued until it occurred to me that I do that every day here and people generally only say nice things. So, that was good.

Train back to Fife in time to catch last orders at the local and catch up with some mates there. Home to bed but not before opening the envelopes containing the vouchers that I now take to Comet (??) and PC World (??) and buy toys. The good news is that Comet will do me a MacBook Air and an LX5. Great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.