Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

I've Got Very Beautiful lips!!

I LOVE Film maker Mike Leigh and Abigail's Party is a classic! Always loved this scene where Beverly talks to Angela about applying her lipstick ;-) (Apologies if you can't view it and also the quality is poor for the first 10 seconds but it was the only clip I could find).
I am singing at Onyx in Vauxhall at 2.30 am tonight so am in semi-Diva mode already thinking about clothes and make-up... 80% of my makeup is made by MAC who really are the best, whatever happens on stage, sweat, lights, heat, tears, it stays in place and stays on all night!!! Lips are very important Beverly is right! Years ago a make up Artist called Sue showed me how to do it properly, after all the other make up is done including foundation and powder, use a lip liner and take your time to get the outline right, then apply a coat of lipstick and blot and then another coat, eh voila, you've got very beautiful lips!!!! Mac make an amazing red glittering powder which I also use sometimes, if I'm using that then I put a little gloss over the lippy and then apply the glitter with my pinky, gorgeous!!!!!!
PS c'est moi in the reflection with pink gloves and diamonds ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.