Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

The Great Wall

The only really "touristy" thing I did on the trip was to book a day's excursion from Beijing out to the Ming Tombs and the Great Wall. It was one of my favourite days of the trip although for me, we spent too little time at the Ming Tombs and too long at the Wall.

There were pictures that I preferred from today, but I couldn't really avoid posting the Great Wall.

In between the tombs and the wall, we were taken to a state-run jade factory where we were given a tour, a hard (but polite) sell and then an amazing lunch. You might notice in some of my SPs that I've always got the same bracelet on and that's the jade bracelet I bought there. It's high grade "ice jade" and never comes off my wrist.

The day ended with a trip to a Chinese medicine place where for £2 I enjoyed the most wonderful foot massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.