Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Light at the end of the tunnel

The plans for the day to be " unplugged " were challenged on a spectacular level and I had to email and phone in excess yesterday to sort out a challenging issue.
What do they say about best laid plans of mice and men ( I think it was Eddie Izzard who said " Since when were rodents recognized a such great project managers ! ) ....?
A day to file away as " Thanks Fate , can we maybe not do that one again if it' all the same with you "
Taking photos was the last thing on my mind
Finally got into bed just before midnight and realised lack of blip
It's my bedside lamp
I turned the photo inside out with infra red setting to remind me it was the day that got turned inside out and back front and upside down.
I love lights and lamps
There is always light at the end of the tunnel.
I was glad to get to my lovely bed at the end of a long long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.