Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Fairytale of New York (shire)

A much better day today.
Managed to get some stuff sorted from yesterday's " dayus horriblus"
( back blipped, warning: it' s not an award winning photo, it was the best I could do!)
Lottie had a party after school today , it was in a village called Cottingley which is famous due to to it's fairies.
Cottingley Fairies
This is a photo of the village centre with it's shops and eyecatching modern church, it is seen through the spaces in the sculpture on the little village green.
The Sculpture is a tribute to the story of the fairies. The woman's face is one of the women who discovered the fairies ( she was a child when she photographed them). Around her face are some of the fairies dancing.
I need to go back there with my proper camera and a flash as the processing is not the best on this, but I like this anyway as it's different.
No witterings, no musings , no silly tales, I need to sleep and recharge my nonsense batteries!
Happy Beginning of Weekend to you all.
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.