Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Grand Designs

Today has been all about grand buildings.
I have had to sit and seriously look at finances as following this week's events it seems there is going to be a lot less money coming in. Life as a single parent is a constant balancing act and managing money is something that is a tangled web to unweave most months, only the spider that caused this web was a bloody big one.

I got my pragmatic head on and looked at how to manage the budget.

Stop smoking . NB I don't smoke

Stop expensive drugs habit . See above NB

Stop monthly world cruises . Again....

So I guessed it was a case of looking what ways to get the money in if I couldn't bear to cut down on my huge diamond habit. I wrote about 50,000 words of a book last year and have never quite had the impetus to finish it. Now I have had the kick up the bum I need. It's time to stop arsing about , finish it and go for publication.

In the spirit of JK Rowling I need to get a best seller out to help the SPBFM fund ( Single Parent Buggered for Money Fund). I have my original book to finish but have a tongue in cheek plan to go JKR stylee and write another and call it Larry Snotter and The Half Cut Prince....

I have been discussing this on FaceBook and with friends today and I have actually devised real characters and HogWarts has an alternative name that probably isn't Bipppable but I have it all planned out. I have envisaged the building that the story will be based in. It looks a bit like this....

This is Cartwright Hall in Lister Park in Bradford, it is a huge majestic building that overlooks the sweeping lawns in the park. It houses an impressive art gallery inside which is free to the public.

I love it when old buildings are preserved and are free for the public to look around.

The skies were grey today and I have no flash on the iphone so I couldn't get a decent shot of the building full on so I have used the flowers in the foreground to add the light and brightness.

I am hoping to go back with the girls tomorrow as we also want to visit the Indian Gardens there that are loosely based on the Taj Mahal.

You never know one day, when we are rich we may live in a house like this. " This time next year Rodney, we'll be millionaires "

Right, in all seriousness, on with the real book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.