Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

What a Difference a Day Makes

Twenty Four Little Hours
Well. We went back to Lister Park and what an amazing difference from yesterday. Goodbye Mr Grey and Hello Mr Blue.

It was blue skies and sunshine and warmth , well it was in our books, the background of these shows how sensible people keep their coats on in March (which naturally excludes us!)

These were taken in the Mughal Gardens that I mentioned yesterday.

Gardens

We had been to the proper play park but it was full of families out for the day and the queue for the swings was longer than a queue for a Duran Duran Wembley Ticket in 1984 ( I am talking about the days when you got your tickets from box offices and you took your deck chair, flask and Kendal mint cake and you waited, full marks for effort and determination; none of all this low key effort, online booking , 4 web pages open at once ,shennanigans!!) so we headed for the gardens.

I am not sure if you are meant to play with the fountains but there was no sign to say not to, so assuming that this area is not under the auspices of the Health and Safety Mafia waiting to arrest us I just let them get on with it.

I have cheated a bit by putting four shots on but I took about thirty and when I was flicking through them all on the phone it looked like one of those books that you flick the edges of to get an animation. The four shot is to give some idea of the mischief they were having.


Although when they had finished Lottie came up and said " But I'm all wet " !!!

Home for ice cream floats.

A good day and have a friend coming over that I haven't seen in eons.

Hope you have all had a relaxing one.

Song for The Day

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.