Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Big Question

Did anyone watch Brian Cox present Wonders of The Universe last night?
Brian Cox

Absolutely amazing
Posed a lot of questions as to the hows and whys of the Universe

How the big bang happened at all is still a mystery.

Life: Sometimes It's all a series of questions.

I wanted to shoot something today to reflect the amazing solar system. The moon was gorgeous tonight, the shadow around the crescent, it was so serene and beautiful, naturally not having won the lottery as far as I know ( playing it might help) so I don't have a lens that can capture 742 trillion miles away as yet. I know the iphone is good enough to be able to play your music, interact with the stock market and a whole host of other apps like perform neuro surgery on your Barbie dolls but it's camera isn't quite up to space shots. I was gutted as the space shuttle came over head about 7.30 which was awesome aswell. I tell you it's high time our brains could take photos! They were lovely sights.

Anyway not being able to shoot some planetary spectacle for you I focused on the other big questions of the day.. The Census. It came today, I was about to sit down and start it but then my mind wandered to the chocolates on the table that my friend Jenny brought round tonight. The irony made me laugh, The Census is asking all kinds of stuff about my work, my age, my favourite animal at the zoo and yet the Quality Streets ask a much more profound question. " Which is your favourite? "
The census can wait. I have to proritise and focus on " researching" my Quality Street answer at length.
Merry Monday , what?s left of it!!
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.