Was a Million Miles from Here.....

Today I have been a mother.

I got up early on my day off, and set off with my daughter to spend an hour with her English Teacher to learn how best to tutor her to get through her final English Exam.

When teaching is done right it is perfection, and to sit and talk with a teacher who is passionate about his teaching, stirs the longing I have to stand in front of a class again, but it will never be.

He loves his subject, and I was delighted to sit there and listen to him encourage and prise answers from Tooli, always positively reinforcing her. I took 6 pages of notes, and she and I have a lot of work to do before May, but I have every confidence we will get there.

I spent the rest of my day lazily, pottering, tv grazing, and coffee drinking. All very lovely for someone who spends days running around after herself.

Tonight, after speaking to our law breaking son, we did more Mother and Daughter time. This photograph is the result. I have to do it in Black and White in case her friends see it before they see her in the flesh.

I said blonde to light brown, but no, she wanted dark brown, and dark brown it is.

Welcome. Tooli, of the Dark hair!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.