Displacement activities

By Detritus

All things girl...

Today was a hectic day, getting girl ready for school (she's lagging, getting tired by the end of the week) before heading off to one of my most challenging days at work for a very long while. However, knowing the meetings would be a challenge, I actually enjoyed having to think on my feet. Although I had to work hard, it felt good to get to the end of it and feel I've done well today.

Came home to a tired family, we watched a Christmas Carol on DVD (not sure why, but hey) before relaxing with a beer. I then realised looking around that our lounge is full of girl toys, girl jewellery,candles and flowers. The only concession to masculinity is my current book - Antony Beevor's excellent D-Day, my half drunk bottle of leffe, and the Breaking Bad DVDs (probably the most tense drama I've ever seen) calling to me from the shelf.

Looking forward to a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.