While on my runs

By waipushrink

Raw ingredients

This week the challenge has been vegetables. Quite a number of blippers have already met the challenge, and I have been conscious of not doing so, especially as the week hastens to its close.

While on my run this morning I searched for vegetable shops, and the only ones I found on the particular course (chosen for a presumed likelihood of seeing something blippable) had some root veges and loads of fruit. And, in uninspiring plastic boxes which dominated the pictures I did take. Perhaps its because of the proximity of supermarkets.

So I asked my clever cook, S, to stand aside once she had prepared the vegetables and before they went into the wok. The real advantage of this is that I get to enjoy it now they are cooked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.