Adda

By Adda

morning...

woke up early for the ride but none of the riding buddies responded to the morning calls...going back to sleep was not an option...not really in a mood to ride alone, I changed out of the riding clothes and made myself a cup of coffee and waited for the day to unfold...

tennis in the morning was a welcome and refreshing change...as I waited for my turn at the court, my attention was driven towards a few kids playing basketball in the neighboring court...the conversation among them was interesting...the way they were talking is so different how I used to talk to my friends when I was of that age...english was the language meant only for official communication till even when I was in college...the scene was different with these kids...it is unfair to compare though as the social setup, time, environment everything is so different...but still, inspite of knowing all this, it is kind of fun at times to wonder at these differences...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.