Adda

By Adda

Sunda(e/y)

the day started with sitting by the national highway waiting for the rest of the riding buddies...it was pretty late by the time we started so settled for a really short and random ride inside a Govt township...the breakfast at the small streetside shack was delicious...I had to keep a watch on how much I was gorging on as there were some really exciting plans for lunch...

it was an important date on the religious calendar of a particular community...it is celebrated in a grand manner at the religious center...generally bhog (community lunch) is served, which is not to be missed...we braved the heat (yes, the summers have arrived in this part of the world) and horrible traffic to find ourselves in the really crowded temple...little did I know that I was waiting for a big disappointment...I was waiting for a simple bengali khichdi and mix veggie curry but I was probably expecting too much...it was a typical south indian meal which just didnt go well with my taste buds...no offense to the organizers but I regretted the 1 hour journey in the heat, smoke and traffic that we made for this...

the ice cream that followed on the way back was a life saver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.