The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

100th! & 12th!

... my 100th Blip, that is; hooray!

How did it creep up on me so fast? Good thing I found inspiration in breakfast :)

And, it is R's and my 12th wedding anniversary today! (Here's a photo of us before stepping out!)

* * *

There will be a bit of dancing early this afternoon at the Mambo Room, as I am part of the ODU English Department Dance Team -- hey if you click on the link today, you can still donate, just look for our team name!

The team was put together by my program assistant Heather, who works part time there; I'll be in the Rumba class, and as I speak (or write) my team-mates are in the Delirio and Zumba classes; these go on all the way till 11 pm, and proceeds are to help the Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters.

Then later, hubby is taking me out to dinner to celebrate our anniversary; don't know where yet, but I'm sure it will be somewhere nice. I get to play dress up!

* * *

And here is "Deseo", my poem today now up on Via Negativa.

* * *
Mil Gracias! to all of you who have stopped by with lovely greetings and congratulations on my 100th and our 12th. xoxoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.