The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

For Here

The exhilaration of the 100th Blipday, the five stars, and all the lovely congratulations that came in yesterday were quite heady. Thank you again for all your nice comments! I even got notification that my 100th Blip yesterday hit the Spotlight Page -- I'm not exactly sure what that means, but it seems quite an honor...

Great timing too, that we celebrated our 12th anniversary yesterday... I got gussied up and we went to dinner - had a plate of fresh oysters for appetizers, and seafood etouffee (R) and seared scallops sprinkled with tobiko caviar (me).

Meantime the littlest girl went with her bff and bff's family to a concert featuring Beatles look-alikes, and the two older daughters hung out together and cooked in.

* * *

So today it feels like back to "regular" -- but as it's Sunday I'm going to have the equivalent of a lie-in, at the coffee shop where we usually come for Sunday brekky after church: my cappuccino "for here", not "to go".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.