Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Reflection in the Golden Monkey

The real name of the Golden Monkey is the Golden Star - a small, cosy pub where I and former colleagues used to hang out after work before we were made redundant. My own role came to an end at Christmas 2009 and yesterday the last person's employment came to an end. So, she and I met up for her 'leaving do'. Just the two of us, as just the two of us got together for mine.

Over wine, chips and a burger we reflected on all that we and our former colleagues had achieved and what possibilities and constraints the current economic climate has to offer. Much of our conversation centred on 'our art' - me as a photographer and she as a writer. I am confident that one day she will be published.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.