House of blue light

A sneaky little shot taken whilst invigilating at the exhibition in St Margaret's Church of Art earlier this afternoon. Ruski, the exhibition coordinator, had nipped in to do a bit of fiddling about and left the door to this interesting little stairway open. I found it just too pretty to resist.

In between greeting visitors to the exhibition I was able to take a few shots of the space and the way that the light throws shadows. On a bright sunny day I could sit and watch it for hours. Yesterday was bright and sunny, today is grey, cold and wet.

The photos of light and shade can be seen by clicking the link.

I've had some great feedback on the photos taken at the rally yesterday, which just confirms how much I love doing that kind of photography. Even if I do find it absolutely exhausting, as it requires so much concentration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.