Scary by daylight

A dull, grey, misty morning, which still lingered on as I made my way to the music session. Running early, I continued on to St Anne's Park, entering by a point new to me. I was heading off along a pathway in search of a blip opportunity when I caught a glimpse of a pond which I hadn't seen before (well known to raheny_eye -- and one of my shots today (quite unbeknownst to me) was very like that one of his, though minus a Mimi, of course). A few blip possibles found their way safely into the camera by the time I headed back to the car to make my way to today's host's place (Family with buggy and genuine Greek temple adjacent, and Second family glimpsed, for instance). That's when I noticed this strange folly-type thing perched above me. Add the exposed roots and it all added up to a rather nicely atmospheric chance for a blip.

A good selection of music, then on to Clontarf Castle for a pint and a chat. Carl joined us, and he and I went on to Howth for a bite to eat. Aqua were only offering their early bird between 5.30 and 6.30, so we gave them the thumbs down and ended up in Octopussy instead, a really nice and reasonably priced tappas place which we'll certainly go back to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.