UnBEARables

As feared, work prevented me from getting out and about today. I was tempted at one stage to down tools for an hour or so and grab some fresh air and exercise, but responsibility won out in the end and I only got as far as the local shop later on, just to get a few fridge-stocking essentials.

Well, not everything could be considered "essential", I suppose. As well as healthy wholegrain bread and low-fat milk and a bunch of bananas and lettuce and tomatoes and scallions and cucumber, I failed to control my hand as it redached out and plucked a pack of (awesomely sour) Jelly UnBEARables off the swetie stand.

These come from The Natural Confectionary Company, a brand which I first encountered while in hospital waiting for my bypass. It was my friend Rita who brought in a pack of their Dinosaurs one time she and Derek were visiting. I fell for them instantly, all the more so when I learned their ingredients are on the healthy side (never mind the sprinkling of sugar -- that's much exaggerated in this close-up). I've been a regular customer ever since (though it's increasingly difficult to find the Dinosaur mix which first got me hooked).

This pack won't last long, that's for sure (and they look even tastier big.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.