Last light

The weather did d repeat of yesterday: misty and overcast until midday and then a gradual braeking through of the sun. Unfortunately, material for the quarterly magazine began to come in with a vengeance this afternoon, and by the time I'd taken a preliminary look at it and identified a few potential problems the daylight was fast fading. So today's walk was a short one, just along the Bull Wall (another of my favourite blip haunts). I parked the car just over the bridge and walked to the end of the wall and back.

Timing coulsn't have been better. While it had clouded over from 5.00 onwards, a few breaks remained near the horizon, and the setting sun shone nicely trhough the gaps. Since I hadn't taken the camera out of its case before this, today's blip was always destined to be a sunset shot, clichéd as that may be. [Looks best [url=large]big[/url].]

In other news ... the lead-up to my prostate ultrasound and (probable) biopsy began this morning. My appointment is for next Tuesday morning, and I've been instructed not to take my usual Aspirin medication for five days in advance. I cleared this with the cardiologist on Monday, so this morning was the first time in almost two years that my Aspirin pack has been spurned. (The cardiologist was rather reluctant giving the okay. He said there's a bit of an ongoing battle between the cardiac and surgical fraternities about the issue: the heart people don't at all fancy interrupting the Aspirin dosage, while the surgical crowd are apt to resfuse to go ahead if a patient is taking Aspirin. Eventually, after some hesitation, the cardiologist gave the go-ahead: "Sure I suppose five days won't make any difference" was the rather nonchalant way he did it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.