Recession

At some point during today's rehab session we suddenly realised that there'll be a number of days during the 10-week course when we won't be pulling and pushing and cycling and rowing and treadmilling ... Patrick's Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday: all of these coincide with days we should have a session but won't (and I'll also miss the final session of all because I'll be in Berlin). Strangely enough, we were all quite disappointed when this realisation hit home.

The others went on for a group appointment with the dietician afterwards, but I came straight home because I'd been with the dietician at the beginning of February. I'd been up at 7.00 to get some work done, so went for a short compensatory nap when I got back, after which the rest of the day was pretty much work, work, work.

I'll back-blip yesterday later. Don't have time to do it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.