Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Market at 18th

One of my favourite places in the city is on Market Street at 18th. 18th Street begins to the right and behind where I took this photo... as a river's tributary might branch out, so, too, does 18th Street branch out from Market. It's a bit more compelling view as one drives down Market from Twin Peaks. The restaurant/café (Chan Chan) in this picture is triangular and, for no other reason than that it's wedge-shaped, reminds me of New York City's Flatiron Building. (Yeah, I know... a bit of a stretch!)

A few months ago, I created a panorama using my Kodak Duaflex II film camera, and since the sun was so bright (and the time of day just right), I decided to shoot it again as a single frame with the Rolleicord.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.