Red Train

I'm not big on television but I love films..

Here's my list of recommendations from recent movies I've watched; with my Blipfoto style ratings from 2 to 5.. with 5 being excellent and 2 being watchable.. There will be no 1 ratings because they are on my list of garbage films..

5 = First Class
4 = Very Good
3 = Good
2 = Watchable
1 = Garbage

3:10 to Yuma = 5
300 = 4
1408 = 2
Apocalypto = 5
Barfly = 5.. but I love Bukowski
Bourne Ultimatum = 4... not as good as Supremacy or Identity
Grindhouse-Death Proof = 3
I am Legend = 3
No Country For Old Men = 5
Outlaw = 3
Grindhouse-Planet Terror = 3
Shoot 'em Up = 4

Tonight I'm going to sit back and choose a film to see from, 88 Minutes, The Illusionist, He Was A Quiet Man and the Shooter.

On my list for the near future are Eastern Promises, This is England, Sweeney Todd, In Bruges and Kingdom,

Any Blippers out there seen any ace films lately..? I would also be keen to know your favourite film of 2007 and your favourite of All Time..?

Oh I've decided what I'm going to watch now.. The Shooter it is..

Footnote: I hardly if ever change blips once they're up but I really nearly swapped this one for this

In case you've not seen them.. Slant's traveller series images are absolutely brilliant. the latest one is this: Bridie Looking At The Rain




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.