Running Stories

By runningstory

Pause for prayer

This was the last long run before the actual half marathon next Sunday. I was feeling lazy this morning so missed an early-ish outing. And so I got myself on the road after lunch - a light lunch but I'm blaming that for feeling very sluggish over the first half hour. My knees were really pulling. Spotted this entrance to a small sun drenched chapel and really was tempted to pause. Really I knew praying for any kind of miracle was pointless.
The spring light was beautiful this afternoon and there were more very tempting images but annoyingly my batteries had run down so I just had to run on missing possible blips.
Second half hour and I managed to get my pace up and ran back pretty steadily, confidence intact.
Despite that I'm definitely feeling nervous with 6 days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.