Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Sunday aggression

The sun came out for a short while today which was very welcome.

I cycled to Hitchin to watch Edgar play rugby. The team all seemed to be lacking spark and were beaten convincingly. There were a lot of long faces after the match - they felt it was the first time they had really been outplayed. They have lost before, but only narrowly. This was different.

No serious injuries I am pleased to say, one injured shoulder and a few knocks. I also clocked up 6.8 miles on my bike - which is a start. I just need to do that nearly every day!

Rugby is a difficult game to photograph (my excuse) but I managed to get Edgar here and added movement with the radial blur filter in PS.

Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.