Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

A very good morning.

This morning I had an Environment Day at my favourite school; Koh Klun. I had planned to do it at a different school, but they pulled out at the last minute, and the wonderful Koh Klun stepped in at a day's notice, and had everything ready this morning; the Director got the afternoon children to come in in the morning, and arranged for food to be prepared. We did a big litter pick and painted some oil-drum-bins pretty colours, (I took my inspiration from Glastonbury), and everyone had a great time.

Whilst we were there, the Deputy Director told me that the school has changed a lot for the better since I started working there - I think that it's the nicest thing that anybody has ever said to me. The Director also gave me a big bag of cakes and a MASSIVE bag of coconuts to say thank you, and they cooked vegetarian food just for me. There'll be tears when I have to say goodbye to this school.

After we'd finished painting the bins, there was still some paint left over, so we painted the playground. Nothing goes to waste in Cambodia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.