A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Scorrybreac waterfall

There is a loop which I walk around regularly. Both going and returning one passes this waterfall. Yet it is a short walk off the beaten track and partly screened by young sappling trees. I may have uploaded a view of this fall when it was frozen and the rocks were cluttered with icicles.

It may yet be again since I hear we are expecting another arctic blast of cold weather with temperatures as low as minus 10C. OH JOY! Up to 10 inches of Snow too. So tomorrow I must go and once again drain the water from our Swift.

The loop path that I spoke of takes about three quarters of an hour to walk briskly. It takes me longer because IO stop to sety the camera up on my tripod and take photographs. However I have wal;ked it again today and feel better for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.