A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Forestry walk

Another long walk today; Another hill to climb. I no longer get a pain in my chest. Now it is my calf muscles that give me pain during the climb. When I get home it is my knees that hurt.

I guess the calf muscles will become fitter whilst the knees get weaker. Hey ho, you can't win, you can only stave off the inevitable.

Meanwhile I am pleased to offer you this fabulous view which I might add is best viewed large. Pity you can't see it as big as I can. I have reduced it by about a third for this website. It was a sunny afternoon with a bitingly cold wind.

Later when we got home it hailed and then a bit later we got a gritty sort of snow. This was whilst I was draining down our Swift to prevent it freezing up. I have taken a mains feed out to it and have a low heat inside it.

We have been warned to expect snow and temperatures as low as minus 10 centigrade. It could be an interesting walk tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.