ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

West Ashton DVD

There are less than 2 weeks until the premiere of the West Ashton Social History film at Trowbridge Museum, so having got back to the village with the sun going down, I thought there was just about time to rush up the road towards Rood Ashton and get a shot for the DVD Menu.

As it is for the DVD Menu it has to be exact 16:9 aspect ratio, so first I switched the camera into this shooting format - it seems so odd when you're used to shooting 3:2. But it was quick enough to find the right spot, as I had shot some video footage from this exact location and knew the shot I wanted. Unfortunately the sun had already gone down quite a bit and there were no leaves on the tree in the foreground this time round.

I'm still happy with the shot and will probably use it for the DVD menu - I had to frame it with plenty of space to allow for titles, buttons and sponsors logos. Hope you like the image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.