ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

Lacock Abbey

The perfect place to kill time!
This morning I was working in Chippenham and had a couple of hours to kill before heading back to lead a film club. So what better place to go eat my sandwiches on a sunny day than in the beautiful village of Lacock.

So I headed into the grounds of the Abbey with my camera and snapped away for my blip today. And I had a few choices - there was a meadow of gorgeous purple flowers, and I particularly liked some shots of the birds nesting in the huge trees overhead... but decided to go for one of the shots of the Abbey in the distance behind the trees that surround the lake. This was by far my favourite exposure with the Abbey in silhouette and I hope you enjoy it too... it also nicely carried on my theme of reflections from the weekend and of a very nice house behind a tree from yesterday.

I also popped into the Fox Talbot Museum to see our friend Roger and catch up, and it looks like he is very busy planning some amazing exhibitions for the next couple of years!

If anyone is in Lacock next Tuesday lunchtime and has time for a cuppa give me a shout as I'll have an hour or two to kill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.