just allan

By allan

Bass Rocky Outlook

Bass Rock from Belhaven Bay, Dunbar. I had a quick visit to the doc this morning (nothing serious) so I cycled along the coast path. There's not much to say except it was a beautiful morning. I rode the new bike which was fun. Still no gears though, maybe tonight.

In Edinburgh my station bike was just fine but a bit dusty. The scaffolding in Waverley Station is really expansive as they gear up to replace the roof. Apparently this will give us a bright station - but the current roof is glass and as far as I can tell just needs a good clean. Will they clean the new one?

They've also closed the Waverley Steps to put a huge escalator in, the taxi rank is closed and there's no way to drive in any more. I'm amazed the station still works, but people seem to manage. Let's hope the work is all worth it.

Back home via the return route. The children are home after a weekend away which is great =) and a bit late to bed so we can have some time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.