Snow Yeah Right

Well thats it, not listening to the weather man EVER AGAIN.

Woke this morning in eager antisipation, peeped through the blinds NOT A FLAKE TO BE SEEN.

Flipping freezing though.

A knock came at the door at lunch time I'd forgotten that the wine man was coming, I'd filled a questionaire in a few weeks back saying that I enjoy a nice glass of wine and I received a call asking if he could bring some round for me to sample.

After giving me the lowdown on the various wines, regions etc and plying me with tasters of several very nice wines I then expected some hard sell tactic, pleasantly surprised that it didn't happen, he just gave me his card and said to ring if I wanted to order. VERY IMPRESSED, I'm usually the one who gets well sucked in and ends up buying stuff I dont need. A pleasant hour spent.

STILL NO SNOW

With a nice warm glow after the wine I decided to tackle the hoovering, the phone rang and it was a good friend,

Are you in?
Yes!!!
Can I come down NOW
Of course you can.

Her fella of 11 years told her he wants to split, looks like there's another woman. Of course she's devastated, afternoon spent consoling her and putting together an action plan. What a b*****d. No warning no nothing.

STILL NO SNOW

Off to the woods and the heavens opened not SNOW but HAIL, at least it was white, came down really heavy for a while so a couple of nice shots had.

Its all gone now, not even going to look out for snow anymore.

One the plus side and superb news, Paul is airborne and due to land at Gatwick any time now. Cant wait to see him but this will probably be tomorrow now

Hope you all have a great weekend





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.