must try harder

By halfcj

Time for Flossing.

Think I'll go back to Liverpool!

Been a horrible day, not a good thing to say when the sun's been shining for the most of it. I've been frustrated in my work and have been trying to set-up and complete my website/blog, but this WordPress business is totally alien to me. I can build standard HTML sites and could have just built one to update via ftp, but no. I had to try and be smart.

I'm sure it's easy when you know how, but I'm being impatient and trying to run before I can walk in my understanding of WP and I'm just falling over! Files are telling me I don't have permissions...I can't get the navigation to work...pages I have added don't appear and the portfolio sections, well they seem to gone for walkabouts too. There were a few objects flying around my office earlier today. It's OK, only two broke.

I was so looking forward to today, expectant. Against B's advice, I had approached a young mother with a 9 day old baby at the gym to introduce myself as a local photographer if she was interested in some portraits. She was!!...and pointed at her husband and young toddler in the pool asking if I could do everyone. "Is the Pope Catholic?" I asked, fortunately on this occasion in my head, fearing my sense of humour may upset a sensitive soul. So I gave her my details, taking none from her to avoid any discomfort whilst appeasing B's doubts and let her be.

I guess it was a bit much to expect her to call the next day?....although she did seem very interested, but then some people are good at that, when the reality is they are not. Ah well, fingers crossed she may call. It was probably best she didn't call today anyhow as my mood would probably have gotten across to her. It was brought about very early on and it the real subject of the blip today:

Our crazy Dilly dog, who won't keep still so that we can brush his teeth with any degree of success despite loving the taste of tooth paste, will happily have a go on his own without assistance. The problem is that the prefers other peoples toothbrushes rather than his own and prefers using more than one. However, he finds that the bristles don't do a great job and don't really come close to tackling the plaque build up. The handles do a much better job although clearly, there comes a point when they become less effective, so it's best to get a new one and have another go. After 5 toothbrushes, he has to stop, but only because the supply runs out.

As for Joe and Gus, I guess they'll be off to school in the morning feeling a little less fresh than their usual experience. As for the dog, he has a smile on his face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.