must try harder

By halfcj

Father - son time!

Got a lot done today. Not finished of course, but a lot got done.

I was cream-crackered but come 5.30pm, Tom wanted to hit the pub. Arsenal were playing Barcelona...and no, we are not Arsenal supporters...but we cheered on the british team. we were able to spend some good time together, although sometimes, there's just so much a Dad wants to hear. The rest, "keep to yourself son!".

B joined us...beautiful as ever and a rare occasion, although a few beers always makes me appreciate her more....gotta love her!

Tom as ever, uses humour to pull people in, and often it's at his mother's expense. She's cool with it. But the blip tonight will be short, because it's about just two of my favourite people, having fun, although from the picture you'll be able to guess who's got the upper hand. He may be 25, but you will see who's still the boss!

Apologies for the low light shot, but I have seen this so many times, it had to be shared. Why?...because for me, this demonstrates the love that can be achieved between mother and son, even though it was supposedly a father and son night out, watching the football and chewing the cud, this was the best I could have expected from a night out with my eldest boy. It made me happy....that my offspring could love my girl as much as I do...albeit in a different way... it took me back to when he was just days old. 25 years later, that bond is still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.