A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Happy International Women's Pancake Day

This morning was too horrible to write much about. Everyone we have spoken to at HMRC over the last 8 months has agreed that they owe us lots of money due to an overpayment. Everyone has agreed to do their very best to move the money from somewhere on their planet to ours. They still have the money. I am closer to a coronary. Pure Kafka.

On the determined to look on the positive side I did get my production notes written up and a plan for tonight's meeting whilst on hold for 30mins before anyone even answered the call. But I'm not supposed to be talking about that...

A trip to make pancakes with A's class was suitably distracting. As is my family who are currently all dancing around the sitting room to, "I'm coming out" by Diana Ross.

Hopefully the only drama left today is the stuff planned for rehearsal.

This is the remainder of pancakes for pudding (that would look good on a placard) that I remembered to snap before finishing off. It's your traditional lemon and sugar.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.