A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Wobbly

I seem to have started a series of "Monday feeling" blips. Or not. I took lots of photos of A and one of her friends making jelly this afternoon and this is the only one that doesn't have the friend in, and as I haven't checked with them thought I'd err on the side of not upsetting anyone. Not that I can imagine her mom giving two hoots but you never know. Anyway, jelly it is...

It started off as a perfectly normal looking picture of (pineapple in case you're wondering) jelly but I couldn't resist a little messing about. That's what happens when the kids have playdates and I find myself not being constantly pestered for stuff - usually food. If I'm quick I might even get to read the paper for 10mins before we enter the bedtime hour.

Very productive day doing lots of things for the show I'm producing that I have been slacking on. That's a big weight of guilt gone. Only downside was an entirely useless trip to B&Q as they failed to have a single item I needed. On the positive side I did get to listen to the R4 play on the journeys and whilst wandering their aisles.

So a not at all wobbly Monday.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.