The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 51 Lapwing

Today was glorious so I went for a walk - 8 miles, which nowadays is quite a stretch for me, but I ambled along and really enjoyed the spring sunshine. Some of the wildlife I'd hoped to see wasn't around, and the light was a touch hazy, so just one of those days when I didn't "click" with the camera. Probably by best shot of the day was a treecreeper, but, as I've already blipped one of those, I've posted this rather distant shot of a lapwing, as if I'm going to go for 100 birds, even at a more leisurely pace, I can't afford to slack.
Lapwing, peewit or green plover is a bird I've been familiar with for a long time, as they used to nest in the fields behind the house where I was brought up, so their distinctive call and their tumbling flight is etched in my memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.